About Lesson

1. Oil India Limited is the ______ largest government owned hydrocarbon exploration and production corporation.

A. 1st

B. 2nd

C. 3rd

D. 4th

Answer: 2nd

2. Oil India Limited is works under which Ministry?

A. Ministry of Home Affairs

B. Ministry of Finance

C. Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas

D. Ministry of Science & Technology

Answer: Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas

3. The Operational headquarters of Oil India Limited is located in

A. Mumbai

B. Delhi

C. Duliajan

D. Pune

Answer: Duliajan

4. Oil India Limited was formed by




D. None

Answer: BOCL

5. Oil India was founded on

A. 18 February 1939

B. 18 February 1949

C. 18 February 1959

D. 18 February 1969

Answer: 18 February 1959

6. Where was oil discovered for the first time in India?

A. Digboi

B. Numaligarh

C. Bongaigon

D. Barauni

Answer: Digboi

7. Bharat Oman Refineries Ltd a joint venture of Bharat Petroleum and Oman Oil operates a refinery at

A. Bhatinda

B. Panipat

C. Bina

D. Mathura

Answer: Bina

8. At which place in Tamil Nadu is a refinery located?

A. Manali

B. Thanjavur

C. Srirangam

D. Madurai

Answer: Manali

9. ONGC operates a refinery in Tatipaka which is located in –

A. Karnataka

B. Gujarat

C. Assam

D. Andhra Pradesh

Answer: Andhra Pradesh

10. Which of the following is a subsidiary of ONGC?

A. Bongaigaon Refineries and Petrochemicals Ltd

B. Mangalore Refineries and Petrochemicals Ltd

C. Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited

D. Kochi Refineries Ltd

Answer: Mangalore Refineries and Petrochemicals Ltd


SET: 1
Join the conversation
Scroll to top